Bentham Beagles Running Club


Club Awards

At the Club Annual General Meeting, held in April each year, we present the club awards. These awards are voted for by members prior to the AGM.


The three awards presented are;


  • The Big Stone Trophy - For most improved Club Member over the previous year

  • Club Person of the Year - This may be for work with the club, helping other members or outstanding achievements over the previous year

  • Armstrong-Harrold Shield - This award was introduced for 2014 in honour of one of our founding members, Valerie Harrold. The award is for achievement against the odds, grit and determination or carrying on when it would have been easier to throw in the towel!

Club Records & Club Standards

We will be reintroducting the Club Records and launching a Club Standards scheme in 2017. Check back for more informtion, coming soon.

2014 Trophies 2014 Award Winners

Previous Winners


Big Stone Trophy

2017 - Ken McGrattan

2016 - Sue Arnott

2015 - Diane Armstrong

2014 - Ian Wood

2013 - Jill Noble

2012 - Zoe Macdonald


Club Person of the Year

2017 - Steve Arnott

2016 - Janet Monaghan

2015 - Nick Armstrong

2014 - Diane Armstrong

2013 - Adrian Leigh

2012 - Ann Butcher


Armstrong-Harrold Shield

2017 - Mike Pauley

2016 - JIll Noble

2015 - Zoe Macdonald

2014 - Nick Armstrong